Stupid eyes

Hi Mom.

I talked to one of your friends on Facebook yesterday. I guess she was your best friend growing up. I remember you telling me about her I think. Anyways I ended up crying. A lot. I kept fighting it and finally just let it happen which felt surprisingly awesome. I didn’t let it out full force but it still felt amazing. But today I feel like shit. I’m tired, my eyes are swollen, and I feel like I’m hungover. I cried early enough in the evening that I thought my eyes would be ok today. Wrong. This is such a pain in the ass. I’m at work now and all I want to do is go home and sleep. 

I did dream about you though. We held hands walking through a weird church/funeral home type thing. There were dead bodies in coffins everywhere. But I got to be with you and hold your hand. 

Ugh. 

Leave a Reply

